Music Box

Sunday, October 18, 2009

DJ Remike - Stetsasonic

This is pt.2 of the mixtape series/project that Soul started up over at original hiphop blog. This is a sure shot download.

And you say!! I am excited when the true ol skool is represented there is a lot of respect for the middle schooland new school music it's not as often that we trully go hard on the true ol skool well somebody did and what a wonderful project to select a group of their calibur before the Roots this was the first hip hop band playing live and they don't get much credit!! This group dropped around the same time Run Dmc was on fire then continued shortly into the middle school era. So for you headz that don't know now you know this is part of the collaborated mixtape project so check it out
01. Hip Hop Band Intro
02. Showtime
03. Just Say Stet
04. So Let the Fun Begin
05. Gyrlz
06. Go Stetsa
07. Wordsmith - Interlude
08. Daddy-O - Brooklyn Bounce
09. Talkin All That Jazz
10. Speaking Of A Girl Named Suzy
11. Go Brooklyn 3
12. Hip Hop Band
13. Ghetto Is The World
14. DBC Let The Music Play
15. No BS Allowed
16. Stet Troop 88
17. Daddy-O - Flowin In File
18. Daddy-O - Nobody Moves, Nobody Gets Hurt
19. Bust That Groove
20. My Rhyme
21. A.F.R.I.C.A (Norman Cook Remix)/Outro
22. The Problemaddicts - What It Seems (Remix Produced By DJ ReMike)(Bonus Track)


  1. yo thanks for postin the tape man

  2. Thank you! It's so hard to find Go Stetsa 1 and it is a serious classic.