Music Box

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

KaySlay - Thinking about you vol.4 (4of6)

Part of 4 is a mixtape of R&B

Before kayslay was smacking your favorite dj, he was dropping sick tapes of blends, reggae/dancehall, and r&b tapes like these. Its funny to hear this tape now after all the tough guy talk that he is famous for these days. I heard that while dropping tapes back then, he was still working as a bodyguard around this time. Not sure how true that is but that was the story I heard 12 years ago.

This is a pretty solid selection of tracks Kayslay came with. Copped this tape in '97. So it has some new tracks but then he also includes the classic joints as well. Kayslay on the mello tip...who woulda thought?

Kayslay from around the way!

1. ronald isley & keith sweat - come with me
2. rome - I belong to you
3. mary j blige - missing you
4. allure & 112 - all cried out
5. dru hill - never make a promise
6. goodfellaz - if you walk away remix
7. fredrick - gentle
8. silk - freak me
9. keith sweat - merry go round
10. ready for the world - let me love you down
11. maxwell - sumthin sumthin smoothe version
12. 112 - cry on
13. boyz 2 men - its so hard to say
14. k-ci & jo jo - how could you
15. en vogue - sittin by heavens door
16. joe - don't wanna be a player no more
17. k-ci & jo jo - outro

No comments:

Post a Comment